Navigation

Beginner Help

Insanely Basic Info
Newbie Starting Guide
Santa's Beginner Guide

Game Basics

-Land
-Population
-Power
-Money
-Networth
-Discoveries
-Exploration
-Research
-Aid
-Time
-The Universe
-Newbie Status
-Recovery Status
-Chaos Mode
-Lightning Rounds

Account Control

-Account Details
-Passwords
-Planet Types
-Personalities
-My Planet
-My Status
-Teleporting
-Planetary Bureau

Buildings

-Building Types
-Demolish
-Building Upgrades
-Moonbases
-Wonders

Military

-Unit Details
-Unit Upgrades
-Attacking
-Missiles
-Shields
-Special Operations
-Universal Scanner
-Attack Calculator

Communications

-Alliances
-Alliance Politics
-Alliances at War
-Solar System
-System Politics
-Forums
-Messages
-News
-System Logos
-Facebook Center
-Galactic Court

-Quick Reference
-Premium Accounts
-Glossary
-FAQ
Galaxies Ablaze - Game Help Manual

Account Control
In the Account Control Center, you can change your password, place your planet into vacation status for up to two weeks, or delete your account.

Vacation status is designed for when you have to be away from your account for a few days. Once you tell the game to put your account in vacation status, it will be in pending vacation status for 24 hours. During this time, resources accumulate normally and you can be spied upon or attacked. You may also log back in and cancel vacation status during this first 24 hours.

After 24 hours, your account enters full vacation status. During full vacation status, no resources are accumulated, and your planet cannot be spied upon or attacked. Once in full vacation status, you will not be able to log in to your account for an additional 48 hours. After that, when you attempt to log in to your account, you will be given the option of canceling vacation status and your planet will return to normal status.

If you select Allow Robot Update, after 24 hours the Robot Updater will start updating your account every hour. The update includes adding small amounts of land, buildings, scientists, and military to your account.

If you delete your account, it is placed into pending deletion status for 24 hours. During this time, you can log back in and cancel the deletion. After 24 hours in pending deletion status, your account will be terminated and cannot be restored.

Changing your password will cause an email containing the new password to be sent to the email address you used for creating your account. You should keep this email because Galaxies Ablaze does not store your password and if you lose or forget it, there is no way to retrieve it for you.

Choose a good password, one with at least 8 characters, including upper and lower case letters and numbers. Do not use special characters. Do not use words or combinations of words, nor any set of letters that is similar or related to your login id or planet name.

During Signup period (before the game actually starts) you may also change certain account details such as your Planet Name, Ruler Name, Planet Type and Personality, or totally reset your account to initial values. The option to change these disappears once the game begins. Resetting your account, or changing personality or planet type will reset your account to the initial default values for that personality or planet type and all previous build orders will be lost.





Close the Help Manual Window